RAD READING – March

This month I read a book called Code Zero by Paul Orton. In this book the main character is Ryan Jacobs. Ryan and one of his good friends Kelvin Sparks at the secret school Devonmoor Academy build a robot together. Named, the stealth bot, things quickly go from bad to worse when it goes rogue into the woods. When it attacks the school with its lasers and guns Ryan and Sparks must quickly formulate a plan before anyone gets hurt.

I would definitely recommend this book. This book is really good because Ryan has many exciting encounters with the Stealth Bot. I picked this book because I had read the books prior from this series and I thought it was good. My favorite character in this book is Sparks because he is funny. On page 133 the text states, “‘Pretty badly damaged, poor thing.’” This quote is when the Stealth Bot almost kills Ryan and Sparks damages it to save Ryan. This shows that that Sparks is almost more concerned with the robot than Ryan.

My favorite quote from the book is “And a shower. He really needed a shower.” (173) This quote is meaningful to me because it is extremely funny how Ryan is thinking about a serious thing possibly joining the Outlier( a villain) and he is also thinking about a shower. This quote occurs when the Outlier gives Ryan an offer to join them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *